Errols Weekly Music Update.

December 28, 2007

Weekly Update – 12/28/07

Filed under: Concerts — Naijaman @ 7:14 pm

Just wanted to drop a note wishing everyone a Happy New Year!!!!

Nothing too much in the way of new shows.

Other items:

I don’t know if I ever mentioned it but I’ve listened to a lot of radio stations over the years and while growing up 95.5 WPLJ (before it went Pop) and WNEW 102.7 in NY (whatever it is now, I don’t know) were my favorite stations. I’ve lived in NJ and WDHA 105.5 was the one I listened to for many years. But since I’ve moved to CT, I have been listening to the best rock station ever and that is WCCC 106.9. For those of you who can’t listen- go to this link- and you can listen live. www.wccc.com

On New Year’s Day VH1 Classic will televise The Concert for NY beginning at 1 pm. They will broadcast the show in it’s entirety. I believe its around 5.5 hours.

A new, unconfirmed report claims that Led Zeppelin are indeed planning to mount a reunion tour. According to a well-known musician said to be good friends with the bandmembers, a lengthy Zep trek will “kick off at England’s 2008 Glastonbury Festival after Robert Plant has finished touring with American country star Alison Krauss.” Glastonbury is for June 27-29.

Again best wishes in 2008.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

